RMI Ports Authority

  • Marshall Islands

The Republic of the Marshall Islands Ports Authority (RMIPA) was created in 2003 with the passing of the RMI Ports Authority Act. The Act integrated the Marshall Islands Ports Authority with the Marshall Islands Airports Authority into a single public agency. RMIPA has charge of and oversees the two main seaports, the Delap and Uliga Ports, and the sole international airport. All of these facilities are located on the main island of Majuro Atoll, the capital of the Marshall Islands. The Delap Port is used primarily as the country’s main international cargo facility, while the Uliga dock is primarily used for interisland cargo and passenger vessels.